Start Planning
Austria

Austria Public Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
6 Jan Sun Epiphany
22 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Wed Labour Day
30 May Thu Ascension Day
10 Jun Mon Whit Monday
20 Jun Thu Corpus Christi
15 Aug Thu Assumption of the Virgin Mary
26 Oct Sat National Day
1 Nov Fri All Saints' Day
8 Dec Sun Immaculate Conception
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
26 Dec Thu St Stephen's Day

Visit ris.bka.gv.at for the original release.